Carols of Christmas

This bundle is available for an Early Release this month out of our Holiday Catalog!! It’s a fun set of stamps and framelits that are a lot of fun to layer. Now we are being told its part of a mega suite which means there’s more available to this set! You can order the stamp, dies or bundle at my website at http://www.heatherisstampin.stampinup.net

Today’s card is a fun Christmas card with a technique incorporated into it.

Supplies

 

Carols of Christmas Bundle (#146037 clear mount)

Versa Mark Ink (#102283)

Silver Embossing Powder (#109131)

Heat Gun (#129053)

Stamp-A-Ma-Jig (#101049)

Big Shot (#143263)

Damp Cloth or baby wipe

Tranquil Tide Stamp Pad (#144085)

Cherry Cobbler Stamp Pad (#126966)

Whisper White Card Stock (1 of each of the following: 4” x 5 ¼”, 2 ¾” x 2 ¾”, 5 ½” x 8 ½” and a small scrap)

Ribbon

Stampin’ Dimensional (#104430)

Instructions

I begin with the hardest part first on this card. I begin with using the Tranquil Tide ink on my Deck the Halls stamp onto my piece of 2 ¾” x 2 ¾” Whisper White cardstock. (please note my sample photo is a bit bigger to begin with and I sized down at the very end)


 I then use my Stamp-A-Ma-Jig and line up the plastic in the corner and stamp straight down into the corner with my Tranquil Tide ink. Clean your stamp off now.


 Lay the piece of plastic over your stamped image lining up the two images.


Stamp your Deck the Halls stamp into the Versa Mark Ink and then using your damp cloth, wipe off the top part of each of the large words, Deck and Halls. Using the Stamp-A-Ma-Jig stamp the Versa Mark and then add the Silver Embossing Powder down onto the cardstock and use the Heat Gun and heat through the back side of the paper. I find allows the powder not to be blown off as easily as you heat from the back of the paper and the powder melts from back to front.



I next place the two ornament stamps on the E Block and stamp across the top of the 4” x 5 ¼” along the 4” length using the Versa Mark and add the Silver Embossing Powder and then melt the powder in the same way as the words. Clean off the stamps. On a scrap piece of Whisper White Card Stock stamp two sets of the ornaments in the Cherry Cobbler Ink. Using the Big Shot, I cut out the images. And Stampin’ Up! made it a breeze with using one die for each of the ornament groupings so all three ornaments cut at once 🙂


Adhere the Deck the Hall card to the bottom center of the 4” x 5 ¼” card. If you want to add a bit more dimension to this card you can sponge around the edge in the Tranquil Tide, but I decided to keep it simple on this card.

Using your snail adhesive, adhere the ornaments over some of the silver embossed ornaments. I left the one on each side of my Deck the Halls image in the Silver.


 Next, I used some of last year’s Cherry Cobbler Bakers Twine from the Trio Pack and double wrapped it around the card and tied a bow on the front.


Then I added a few Stampin’ Dimensional onto the back and then adhered it onto my folded 5 1/2” x 8 ½” cardstock to complete my card.

Leave a Reply

