Uncategorized

Tuesday Tutorial-Marble Rolling Background

Tuesday Tutorial-Marble Rolling Background

 

Supplies Needed

Marbles-I used 3 glass marbles

Stampin’ Up! Reinker-I used Flirty Flamingo

Whisper White Card Stock 5 ½” x 8 ½”

Whisper White Card Stock 3 ¾” x 5” and 3” x 3”

Flirty Flamingo Card Stock 3 7/8” x 5 1/8”, 3” x 6” and 3” x 3”

Plastic Container with a lid large enough to hold the 3 ¾” X 5” Paper

Best Badge Punch

Paper Snips

 

Instructions:

Step 1:   I began with using my Plastic Container with Lid and my Flirty Flamingo Reinker.  I put 5 drop s of reinker in a X pattern in the center of the container.  I then put in the 3 glass marbles and rolled them around the container to pick up the ink.  Using a small amount of removable adhesive to the back of the Whisper White Card Stock 3 ¾” x 5” I adhered it to the inside lid of the container and closed the container.  

 
Step 2:   Next, after flipping the container upside down I gently rolled the marbles around the paper.  If you need to add more ink to the marbles, just flip the container to pick up more ink and then flip it so the paper is on the bottom again.  Roll until you are happy with the pattern on the background paper.  You can add as many or as little marble rolling across the paper.   Remove your piece of paper from the container and if finished, rinse your container and marbles out with water and soap.  Let it dry while you are assembling your card.

 


Step 3:  To create our card front, adhere your pattered background to the Flirty Flamingo Card Stock.  Center and adhere this to the Whisper White card base. 

 

Step 4:  One of my goals is to use the Paper Pumpkin exclusive stamp sets more often.  I choose the April 2016 kit to create this card as it had a fun flower that looked like it could have been rolled with a marble and it also had a Happy Mother’s Day stamp, which is the purpose of this card.   I like to store these stamp sets in a Clear Mount Case so I can find them and see them easily.  I took the 3” x 3” piece of Whisper White Card Stock and stamped the flower in the center.  I then used the Badge Punch to cut out the shape.   I took the 3” x 3” piece of Flirty Flamingo and cut out a Badge Punch as well.   Now as I wanted to layer the two pieces on top of one another to create a ribbon, I need to trim down the white one.  I snipped a small piece of scrap cardstock to ccreate a handle to the Whisper White Badge.   I inserted into the punch and slid the white up so it was cutting off a small part off the scalloped top.  This took about 1/8” off. 


Step 5: To create the banner, I took my piece of 3”x6” Flirty Flamingo Card Stock and created a point in the center by snipping outwards at an angle.   Then I trimmed straight up the center so it created two pieces.  I adhered them to the back of the Badge to create a modern ribbon.   I used my Fast Fuse to adhere the ribbon to the card front. 


Step 6: Using my Paper Pumpkin stamp set again, I stamped on the inside of the card using the Happy Mother’s Day stamp in Flirty Flamingo.  You have finished your card.  Time to add an envelope, stamp and address and get it out in the mail!

 

Hope you had fun creating this fun card.  Please share what you make using the technique on my Facebook page. 

 

Heather

Leave a Reply

