Uncategorized

Tuesday Tutorial- Tie Die Blocks

I’m loving the spring weather but it is playing havoc on my allergies.  While making this card for today’s tutorial I managed to stamp the palm of my hand a luscious shade of lemon lime twist hehe.  

I used the new In-Colors for this card which you can order now as a Demonstrator or on May 1st as a customer.   

Card base-Fresh Fig 5 1/2″ x 8 1/2″

Top-Very Vanilla Thick 5″ x 3 3/4″

Stamp set: Eastern Beauty

Ink colors: Fresh Fig, Lemon Lime Twist, Tranquil Tide

Stampin Spritzer
Begin buy inking up half of your acrylic block (I used the D block) with the lightest color.  I used Lemon Lime Twist then inked up the other half with Tranquil Tide.    

The next step is to create the tie die look.  I used the Stampin Sprizter and filled it with tap water. The closer you hold it to your block the more the ink will spread. The farther away the less marbled look you will get.  

I used one full spray to create this look.  The center is marbled perfectly. I should have added another small spritz into the corners but wanted to see what this look would give me.  Now I stamp my block onto my piece of Very Vanilla Thick cardstock.  I did place my Stampin mat under it to provide a little cushion.   I love these colors together. They remind me of spring grass and the sky at night.  Now to use fun new stamp set.  I decided I wanted the look of an flower in the center.   I used my Fresh Fig ink pad and stamped up my image and centered it.  I then added a second smaller flower into the center.  And to complete the look I gave it some scrolling vines coming out of the inner points. To complete the card I adhered it using my Fast Fuse Adhesive because I didn’t take the time to let the tie die ink dry.   

Leave a Reply

